PDA

View Full Version : Another store item idea

wildernut
06-28-2011, 04:55 PM
I was browsing through the Outfitters store and notice there isn't a water filtering device offered.

How about the Aquamira Frontier Pro Ultralight Water Filter. Seems like a good emergency filtration device that might fill a need. Its compact and relatively inexpensive.

Just a humble suggestion.

Thanks

http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/41dC7CgJcZL.jpg

Guy
06-28-2011, 05:55 PM
If folks are interested, we can certainly carry it. We are still trying to flesh out what folks want to purchase.

OddTheViking
06-28-2011, 06:44 PM
Wow, that's cheap! I assume it's disposable?

Guy
06-28-2011, 06:47 PM
Wow, that's cheap! I assume it's disposable?

Its good for 50 gallons I think. I have been carrying the regular one for about 3+ years. I have used it a few times, and just let it dry out and it is good to go.

I have been meaning to get the pro because you can screw it to a coke bottle and invert it to get your water.

solocanoe
06-28-2011, 08:29 PM
yes, I've got 3 or 4 of them stuff around bags and one in my ditch kit / psk.

as Faol said...mine is the older model, but I like 'em. well, past the first drag of water I like 'em :)

nice emergency item.

mainewoods
06-28-2011, 11:55 PM
would be nice to add to My day pack ! I would pick one up!

vermillion8604
06-29-2011, 12:29 AM
I would be interested also, probably would purchase a few myself.

HoosierArcher
06-29-2011, 12:32 AM
How much do the Pro models go for?

8thsinner
06-29-2011, 02:37 AM
You can get it for 12 dollars not including post, thats about £7.50
Or in the UK it goes for about £22......22,
WTF
Yeah anyway

Zepoll
06-29-2011, 03:20 AM
If folks are interested, we can certainly carry it. We are still trying to flesh out what folks want to purchase.