PDA

View Full Version : An area to barter

IA Woodsman
12-22-2008, 08:00 AM
I don't know about the rest of you, but I love to barter. I would rather trade with someone that pay or be paid cash. Alot of folks here have some great skills and have made some cool stuff. I would like to see an area where people could make deals on their wares.

Keyser Söze
12-22-2008, 08:05 AM
there is, check the forum,:)

Ripmyfly
12-22-2008, 08:51 AM
Great idea Iowa! Of course Im in trouble. Probably not many of you that have a need for hand tied flies. :)

pure_mahem
12-22-2008, 08:59 AM
About the only thing I've made in the last year is soda can stove and not a very good one at that. But I like idea of the Barter spot.

VikingJosh
12-27-2008, 11:10 AM
I'm not too good at making things, but I have good service skills.

BOWGUY
12-30-2008, 06:15 PM
where is this place at?
i dont see it........

jamie

Rubarb
12-31-2008, 03:32 AM
where is this place at?
i dont see it........

jamie

Funny you should say that Jamie, i just had a look at the forum sections and couldn't see it either:confused:

rik_uk3
12-31-2008, 03:51 AM
Great idea, I've done a lot of trading and swaps, mainly stoves, with American collectors, also some military kit not common in the UK or USA

Keyser Söze
01-02-2009, 09:53 AM
there is, check the forum,:)

ups, now i get it, was:confused::confused: Barter as in Trade without money ,like a trade in goods for other goods , aha, sounds interesting :)

pure_mahem
01-02-2009, 01:52 PM
Having a thought here as I've seen it done in a couple other forums. Where it is called a hiker box. You take something and you leave something then mail it on to the next person on the list it would be a good way to open a grab bag type barter system. If anyone actually does this I want my name on the list twice, once after Kepis and once after Flintlock assuming they participate of course, lol! JK! NO, REALLY! JK! NO, REALLY!

Rubarb
01-02-2009, 02:45 PM