Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Gregory Packs??

Thanks

Default Gregory Packs??

So I've been looking for a new pack for 2-5 day hikes. I recently found through work I get a killer discount on Gregory packs. Cool, however due to there cost I really haven't looked at them before. I'm looking for a light back +/- 50L. I'm 6'2" and looking to carry 30-40 lbs of gear. Less in the future. Do any of you have first hand experience with the below packs?

- z55 or z45
    - Savant 48 or 58

Any other Gregory input or experience would be great too.

Scout Supporter backwoodstrails's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,491 Times in 392 Posts

I recently picked up a Gregory Z65. After trying on about 6 other packs, I was surprised at how well it fit. This is my first try with Gregory. In the past it has been a Dana Design Terraplane X and a couple of Osprey packs. I was looking for something lightweight (not ultralight) for 2 to 5 days trips.

I had always heard Gregory packs were for the tall thin guys, however, it looks like their discrimination against us short fat guys has ended!
    “Politicians are like diapers; they need to be changed often and for the same reason.” ― Mark Twain
    "My Sister has Multiple Personality Disorder, But........She's Good People." - Backwoodstrails

3. The Following User Says Thank You to backwoodstrails For This Useful Post:

Tracker Supporter
    Thanks