need help from Geocache experts....

Discussion in 'Geocaching' started by fishaholic, Dec 28, 2012.

1. fishaholic

fishaholic Scout

Blog Posts:
    I just got a Magellen explorist 110 for christmas, I am new to this geocaching. Me and my son are going to start doing it. I am trying to load up the caches around me, I dont know how to load them all or several at once....I can click on one at a time and "send it to GPS" and it works fine...when I select all and "send to GPS" it doesnt work and I get other stuff come up...not sure what its all asking me..... can anyone help me?
  2. Shnick

Shnick Bushwhacker Bushclass II

Blog Posts:
    Premium membership with geocaching.com will let you import .gpx files to contain cache info in groups.
    If not, its one by one...
    Try opencaching.org, owned by Garmin so it may not talk to magellin products...
  3. theNATIVEONE8

theNATIVEONE8 Tracker

Blog Posts:
    I'm afraid one by one is how I do it too. I'm not a premium member so I don't know if it's different for them. Geocaching has taken me to places I would have never went to otherwise. Good Luck and have fun!
  4. fishaholic

fishaholic Scout

Blog Posts:
    I got a month membership with the GPS, but no luck with it working..
  5. Caper86

Caper86 Scout

Blog Posts:
    I find the premium membership is worth it for a month at a time. Caches don't change all that often, so I pay the 5 dollars (I think that's what it is), and run a single pocket query for all of the 1000+ caches in the 50 mile radius around my city. I load this onto the GPS, and I'm good for the foreseeable future. Definitely worth the few dollars to save the hassle - think of how much time it would take to load that many one at a time, then think of how much your time is worth.