Post Your Cordage Photos (Natural Cordage, Lashings, Improvised Cordage etc..)

Discussion in 'Other Skills' started by NWPrimate, Aug 16, 2016.

1. NWPrimate

NWPrimate Supporter Supporter Bushcraft Friend

Blog Posts:
    I really like some of the ongoing threads that we have here on the forum and am hoping that this one can function like some of my favorites like the Fatwood Pics , Friction Fire Tuesday, or @Badey 's great Shavings Pictures and Tinder Bundle Thursday threads.

The idea being that you can post photos of cordage you've made or improvised in the past, or post updates of current things that you're working on in that department.

I'm a total beginner when it comes to cordage, so I think this could be great inspiration for me and others who might be interested. It would be great to see what guys are producing at different skill levels, as well as giving people ideas of what materials they can use to lessen their dependence on store bought twine, bank line, and paracord.

Here are a couple that I posted in the Daily Doings of a Bushcrafter thread recently.

My first attempt at twisting anything...big leaf maple bark.

[​IMG]

First time working with stinging nettle cordage, gradually increasing from twine to rope.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Twisted paper towel cordage.

[​IMG]

I hope some of you will jump in and post your previous work as well as keep us updated on anything else you might be twisting or wrapping up.

Last edited: Aug 16, 2016
  2. Badey

Badey Supporter Supporter Bushcraft Friend Bushclass I Bushclass II

Blog Posts:
    This is a great idea! I've only made some natural grass cordage for an improvised tomahawk a few years ago (unfortunately no pics). As soon as I get a hand drill ember (my current focus), I will definitely work on cordage skills, and plan to post here regularly.

rsnurkle and NWPrimate like this.
  3. Deji

Deji Tracker

Blog Posts: