7 Knife Review - AA Forge, Mora, Wilder Forge...

Discussion in 'Reviews' started by Syntria, Feb 16, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Syntria

Syntria Supporter Supporter Bushclass I

Blog Posts:
    Morning BCUSA Fam,

I'm wanting to do a knife review this weekend on 7 knives I have in my possession. Given I'm a novice, I'd love some tips on how spruce it up. I'm going to pre-write a few key points for each knife to give my video a little structure.

Here are the knives I'm going to be reviewing. I want to cover more than just my personal preferences. I don't want to aim for upper tier knife experts as my audience but provide enough information to be useful to more than just knife newbies.

Intro to each knife - what it is, what its made out of, unique characteristics such as shape/style, etc.
    Special Considerations - Keeping sharp, caring for the blade/metal, caring for the handles

I'll do a little write up of each knife today as well and update it here to give me a starting point. I would love any additional input from you guys that could help enrich my review.

2018-02-15 13.23.56.jpg 2018-02-15 15.55.29.jpg 2018-02-13 17.54.01-2.jpg 2018-02-10 10.48.33.jpg

JasonJ, LongAgoLEO, diamondm and 5 others like this.
  2. Paul Foreman

Paul Foreman Supporter Supporter

Blog Posts:
    Sellers, Alabama, in South Montgomery County
    one of them will handle best for you, regardless of grind. i want to know why that is. one blade shape/grind will work best for you. i want to why that is. now then: is the handle you like best on the blade you like best?

3. Gman1051

Gman1051 Scout

Blog Posts:
    Looking forward to your reviews!
    I have always loved sharp things.

4. backwoodstrails

backwoodstrails anatidaephobic Supporter Bushcraft Friend

Blog Posts:
    I am sure you already know this but be sure to try each knife in the various grips, you may be surprised at
    what you find. Examples below:

rsnurkle, aaronu, Swampdog and 2 others like this.
  5. Kona9