Any guitar players in the house?

Discussion in 'General Bushcraft Discussion' started by SouthernJourneyman, Mar 15, 2019 at 10:38 AM.

1. SouthernJourneyman

SouthernJourneyman Bushwalker Supporter Bushclass I

Blog Posts:
    So I've been playing bass off and on for about 20 years or so. I'm ok with it for the most part, never got around to learning some of the fancy stuff. I've always wanted to learn to play an acoustic guitar though and couple weeks back finally went out and bought one.
    It's been a bit challenging, definitely a different learning curve compared to the bass and tougher on the fingers. But I really enjoy it. The bass I've mostly stuck with to help out playing in church and that's about it. My acoustic I actually look forward to getting home from work everyday and playing the little bit that I know so far, which isn't much at this point. Working my way through the lessons over at Justin's guitar, great resource for those looking to learn imho.
    Anyway, just wanted to share and see who else out there plays and maybe see about some good folk songs I could learn once I get a little better.

Here's mine. It's Mitchell, solid mahogany top, mahogany back and sides.
    [​IMG]Just starting by Israel West, on Flickr

2. mtnoutdoors

mtnoutdoors Prov 27:17 Supporter

Blog Posts:
    I wish I know how to play sadly I don't:oops:. Prov 27:17

3. Portage_Monster

Portage_Monster Experiencing Wanderlust Supporter

Blog Posts: