Hello New England Bushcrafters

Discussion in 'New England' started by Chris Hatton, Jun 2, 2019.

1. Chris Hatton

Chris Hatton Tracker

Blog Posts:
    Hello everyone,

I'm new to the Bushcraft USA website, and new to Bushcraft in general, and someone in general introduction forum mentioned this group to me so I wanted to introduce myself and hopefully get some insight from you all into Bushcraft in New England. Any advice, insight, or information about meet-ups is welcomed. I live in Massachusetts.

For those living in MA, the state offers a free Map, Compass, and Survival course that I'm considering taking. Has anyone taken it and, if so, what was your impression? It is free, so I can't really go wrong in taking it, but I'd like to hear your opinions.

Thanks,

Chris

2. CivilizationDropout

CivilizationDropout -MOA #17- Supporter Bushclass I

Blog Posts:
    @werewolf won holds meets twice a year in the Freetown State Forest and I have been holding them in CT at least once a year.

I hope to see you around.

Chris Hatton and FIELDCRAFTLTC like this.
  3. Bridgetdaddy

Bridgetdaddy Supporter Supporter

Blog Posts:
  4. Chris Hatton

Chris Hatton Tracker

Blog Posts:
    How are these meet-ups announced?

5. CivilizationDropout

CivilizationDropout -MOA #17- Supporter Bushclass I

Blog Posts:
    Usually posts in general bushcraft and here in the NE subforum.

Chris Hatton and FIELDCRAFTLTC like this.
  6. FIELDCRAFTLTC

FIELDCRAFTLTC Roughian #10 Supporter Bushclass I

Blog Posts:
    Greetings neighbor! Live in CT just down IS 91 or 84 depending on which way you are coming down.

Ditto BushClass! Great place to learn and share.

CivilizationDropout likes this.
  7. Chris Hatton

Chris Hatton Tracker

Blog Posts:
    Thanks. I've been looking over the Bushcraft course.