Hot tenting question

Discussion in 'Winter Camping' started by roadwarrior, Mar 14, 2017.

1. roadwarrior

roadwarrior Supporter Supporter Bushcraft Friend

Blog Posts:
    I have been watching these hot tenting videos and I am wondering what brands of tent are the best. Also what stove and does anybody worry about a fire while they are sleeping.

Woods Walker and Red Wing like this.
  2. Red Wing

Red Wing Supporter Supporter

Blog Posts:
    Oh man, theres lots. Im no expert but Seek Outside seems to get a lot of love compared to aome of the others. Im sure more knowledgable members will chime in here.

roadwarrior likes this.
  3. roadwarrior

Blog Posts:
    I know it is the end of the season but with a blizzard going on I am getting the bug for one.

4. lodge camper

lodge camper Scout

Blog Posts:
    'hot tenting' is current fad. most good setups are over $1000. if it is something you'll use a lot then go for it. i think most never get enough use out of their seek tents and 4dog stoves to make it worth it like they though they would. try getting something with multiple uses. when i 'hot tent' i have canvas 14ft tipi and m1941 wood stove. I use both of these items, often, with many people, all year seperately/together,and probably cheaper than 1st setup i mentioned and both will out live me.

Last edited: Mar 14, 2017
    Woods Walker and roadwarrior like this.
  5. Woods Walker

Woods Walker Rattlesnake Charmer. Supporter Bushclass I

Blog Posts:
    I hate doing something for years only to find out it has become the current fad. I quit smoking cigars over that.

Over a decade ago. Maybe 2005. I forget but time flies.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

What! No gray hairs. What the hell is going on.... Oh yea entropy. :(

[​IMG]

6. Woods Walker

Blog Posts:
    Kifaru, Ti Goat and Seek Outside. I buy Kifaru but also have kit from Ti Goat.

rsnurkle and roadwarrior like this.
  7. GreenFrog

GreenFrog Hardwoodsman #8 Supporter Bushclass III

Blog Posts: