Need boots

Discussion in 'Clothing' started by SkipJunkie, Aug 11, 2019.

1. SkipJunkie

SkipJunkie Scout

Blog Posts:
    I'm doing long hours , 12 minimum on concrete . I need comfortable hard wearing boots . No need for steel toe boots or shock hazard rating . Recommend me some gooduns please .

Mr. Tettnanger and M.Hatfield like this.
  2. Jerry Allen

Jerry Allen Tracker

Blog Posts:
    Any Thorogood and the Justin conductor series are great.

SkipJunkie and M.Hatfield like this.
  3. M.Hatfield

M.Hatfield Midnight Joker #42 Lifetime Supporter

Blog Posts:
    I prefer Italian options. Asolo, Zamberland, and Lowa are examples of ones which have served me real well over the years.

4. roadwarrior

roadwarrior Supporter Supporter Bushcraft Friend

Blog Posts:
    Tiberland with anti fatuige soles, I am in them for 10 hours every day and they are over a year old and still going strong. I am a factory carpenter.

5. J. Pierce

J. Pierce Perpetually Off Topic, Sorry. Supporter

Blog Posts:
    I have to wear safety toes, but I go for the lightest weight boot that I can find.
    Also on concrete I can't tolerate a heel and have no need for it.
    Soft flexible soles seem to be more comfortable, not so much for padding, but if my foot can flex I can walk normal. Super duty stiff soles make me walk like a duck instead of flexing and absorbing some of the shock.
    I never have tried on a pair of Keens that I liked before, but for about 8 month now I've been wearing KEEN Utility Men's San Jose 6" I think they make a non safety toe version too.
    They ain't magical, when I've walked 12 hours on concrete I still know it, but they are by far the best I've found so far.
    The leather is soft and flexible for a work boot too, I'm very happy with them.

[​IMG]

6. Stophel

Stophel Scout

Blog Posts: