Piano wire for snare

Discussion in 'Hunting, Fishing & Gathering' started by tomme boy, Jan 10, 2017.

1. tomme boy

tomme boy Scout

Blog Posts:
    Has anyone used or tried piano wire for making a snare? I have rolls of it left over from when I used to install windshields in cars. We used it to cut out the glass and save the glass. The wire acted as a saw and cut through the sealant that was used.

Anyway like I said I have about 500' of this wire left over. I have never tried to use a snare before and would like to know if it will work. It is basicly 2 wires twisted together if you don't know what it is. The type I have anyway.

2. ozarkhunter

ozarkhunter Hobbyist Hobbyist

Blog Posts:
    One way to find out...

80mtn, 2jka, Makarov and 1 other person like this.
  3. woodstalker

woodstalker Tracker Minor age 17 Supporter

Blog Posts:
    What diameter? The only other thing I can tell you is try it or send one of us some and we will.

80mtn likes this.
  4. GKiT

GKiT Guide

Blog Posts:
    rural America but not as far out as I would like