Polk Knives Batch in CPM 3V steel

Discussion in 'Vendor-Hobbyist Classifieds' started by gdpolk, Sep 16, 2018.

1. gdpolk

gdpolk Hobbyist Hobbyist

Blog Posts:
    This batch has Woodsman and Small Game Hunter models. You can see more of my work on my brand new Instagram page here if so inclined: https://www.instagram.com/g_polk_knives/

I'm a hobbyist knife maker in Arkansas. I take whatever funds from my shop that doesn't go to tooling/materials and donate them to St. Judes. I just enjoy the craft and working with my hands. If you would like to chat about any of these just PM me your telephone number and I'll be happy to call you back sometime.

Woodsman:
    This knife is designed to serve as the ideal, general-purpose outdoorsman's knife. It is my most versatile knife design. The blade profile has a large, gentle sweep along the belly to work well in food preparation and cleaning game animals. The blade is given a distal taper to improve precision and slicing along the tip and strength closer to the handle. In order to reduce weight, the tang of the knife is skeletonized to the maximum amount possible without sacrificing durability. The handle geometry is optimized to be comfortable and secure in a saber, modified saber, reverse, and choked up grips. The butt of the handle is rounded to allow for a comfortable area to strike with the palm of your hand when stabbing or creating split wood fires. The size and contours of the handle should allow a loose, yet powerful, grip with no sharp corners or hot spots to reduce hand fatigue over extended periods of heavy use.

Specifications:
    Overall Length: 9"
    Blade Length: 4.125" with distal taper and skeletonized tang
    Height: 1.25"

Small Game Hunter: